Fix my car, :( - Page 5 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-12-2006, 02:25 PM   #41
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 675
Country: United States
Just set it up so you can unplug the fuel relay?
__________________

Gary Palmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 02:25 PM   #42
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States


It was the yel/blk that did it. The main relay wasn't clicking off, so I assumed dan was right and I was getting constant power to it somehow. Anyway, with the blk/yel resoldered and the yel/blk left hanging it works perfectly, as far as I know.

*shrug*
__________________

SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 02:28 PM   #43
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Why won't the site display my picture...link:



http://images5.theimagehosting.com/DSC00428.97d.JPG
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 02:38 PM   #44
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 675
Country: United States
Are you talking about at the connector to the fuel relay?
Gary Palmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 02:56 PM   #45
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
No, the round shock tower plug that you didn't give the pinouts for, it's in the picture.
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 03:07 PM   #46
Registered Member
 
krousdb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,480
Country: United States
Location: Raleigh, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by SVOboy
Snip snip discovered that the second wire I clipped, which was a yellow black, would turn the engine off. I'll take a picture of it here in a second, but anyway, it runs out to the harness section under the IM then I can't follow it because the IM is in the way. I'm going to wire back up the first one I cut and see if it'll work normally with just that one wire cut...wonder what it does,
Yay for snip, snip.
__________________


krousdb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 03:10 PM   #47
Registered Member
 
krousdb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,480
Country: United States
Location: Raleigh, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by SVOboy
It was the yel/blk that did it. The main relay wasn't clicking off, so I assumed dan was right and I was getting constant power to it somehow. Anyway, with the blk/yel resoldered and the yel/blk left hanging it works perfectly, as far as I know.

*shrug*
CEL is gone? Im sure that wire is for something. Check your lights and accessories and stuff to see what doesn't work.
__________________


krousdb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 03:34 PM   #48
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 675
Country: United States
The connections for the other side:

yel/wht-yel/wht
yel-yel
orn/wht2-orn/wht2
blu/yel-blu/yel
wht1-wht1
blk/yel-blk/yel
orn/orn
yel/blk2-yel/blk2
yel1-yel1
yel/blk1-yel/blk1
red1-red1
yel3-yel3

yel, no number, engine side goes to egr. ecu goes to c8
yel/blk1, engine goes to main injector. dash, goes to main relay
yel/blk2, engine goes to aux. injector, dash, goes to main relay. yel/blk1 & 2 are joined and go to the main relay.
yel1, engine goes to aux injector, ecu goes to A3
yel3, engine goess to lock up solenoid, which you should no longer need.

Hope this helps.
Gary Palmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 04:06 PM   #49
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
CEL was gone earlier, Dan, I switched two white wires on the other plug and it went away.

Also, I'm assuming the yel/blk I cut had something to do with the injectors and I just mispinned it somewhere else. When I did the obd1/mpfi I just ran both injector power wires together and into the 4 new injectors. I prolly just mispinned one of those two into the main relay somewhere and then cut it and everything's back to normal, I guess, *shrug*

i hope that's all there is to it, thanks for the help everyone, to echo matt's comment is his own thread, I've gotten more solid tech help here than ever on honda-tech,
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 04:09 PM   #50
Registered Member
 
krousdb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,480
Country: United States
Location: Raleigh, NC
OK so where's the pictures of the tuck? And get to B8 ifying that B2! Then it will be the pimpness fo sheezy.
__________________

__________________


krousdb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fuelly badge not updating for about 2 - 3 weeks Need Fuelly Web Support and Community News 18 07-01-2012 03:01 PM
Fuelly Android App - eehokie Fuelly Web Support and Community News 2 07-14-2010 09:59 PM
VW Jetta fast riser coolbreeze General Fuel Topics 5 07-22-2009 12:25 AM
Condensator orevgym General Fuel Topics 0 07-23-2006 11:25 AM
Modifying exhaust to increase mileage? Matt Timion General Fuel Topics 15 01-07-2006 08:44 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.