Fix my car, :( - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-11-2006, 05:09 PM   #1
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Fix my car, :(

, http://honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=1718485,
__________________

SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 06:09 PM   #2
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Update:

Quote:
Made a test light cuz I didn't have one, the thermostat ground, starter ground, and both of the multigrounds are still good. What should I check now?
__________________

SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 07:19 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
omgwtfbyobbq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,516
Country: United States
Does the ignition stay on, or does the car just not stop? Check for shorts yet?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by FormulaTwo
I think if i could get that type of FE i would have no problem driving a dildo shaped car.
omgwtfbyobbq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 07:21 PM   #4
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
The car just doesn't stop. None of the grounds are shorted but I'm waiting on a DMM from my dad to check every wire individually. If it's shorted it'll read X number of ohms, correctomundo?
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 08:15 PM   #5
Driving on E
 
Matt Timion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,110
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by SVOboy
The car just doesn't stop. None of the grounds are shorted but I'm waiting on a DMM from my dad to check every wire individually. If it's shorted it'll read X number of ohms, correctomundo?
if you're checking the wires with the ECU wiring, that is correct. You want it to short because that means it's connected.

I would check your distributor wiring first. THe engine turn off by grounding your coil. If it isn't turning off it might be because your dizzy wiring got mixed up.
Matt Timion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 10:44 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 675
Country: United States
SVOboy: I sent you a really nice long detailed message, which apparently got lost. Did you get your car working?
Gary Palmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 10:47 AM   #7
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Oh ****! It must've gotten lost, how odd, lemme check my messages just to make sure. My dad just brought over his DMM, I was waiting to see what was up with you before I went out to test wires.
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 10:54 AM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 675
Country: United States
Ok, on the DVM, you want to use the ohm setting. Set it to the lowest number you can find. When the lead's are not touching, you should read 1___. That stand's for infinite resistance. When you connect the lead's, you should get 000, or very nearly 0, which is essentially a short cicrcuit, like a wire connection. You will need to make a long, 10-15 feet jumper wire, so that you can connect one end under the hood and one end to the black lead on the DVM. Then connect the jumper wire to the wire you are trying to check. You should be able to connect the red wire to the other end under the dash and getting a reading of 0, if it's wired correctly.

Most likely you have 2 wires which got wired incorrectly.

I'd check the black/yellow wire to the ignition coil, since it is supposed to get power from the second connection when you turn the ignition on. It has to be getting power from something else.

I'm at work, at the moment, trying to finish off some thing's before I go on vacation. That's why I gave you my phone number's, so you could call me, if you need to, after I leave work.
Gary Palmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 10:56 AM   #9
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Yep, I'll work it up myself for a few hours and if I've still not found the dice I'll give you a call. It might be that I mixed up two black/yellows on one of the round plugs. We'll see!
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 11:30 AM   #10
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Okay gares, just fired it up again, still not shutting off, but it's not solid cel, it's code 9. That seems like a dizzy code off the top of my head, checking the h-t code list now...
__________________

SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fuelly badge not updating for about 2 - 3 weeks Need Fuelly Web Support and Community News 18 07-01-2012 03:01 PM
Fuelly Android App - eehokie Fuelly Web Support and Community News 2 07-14-2010 09:59 PM
VW Jetta fast riser coolbreeze General Fuel Topics 5 07-22-2009 12:25 AM
Condensator orevgym General Fuel Topics 0 07-23-2006 11:25 AM
Modifying exhaust to increase mileage? Matt Timion General Fuel Topics 15 01-07-2006 08:44 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.