Got a 94 VX! But... a couple little problems.. - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-17-2008, 08:27 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 85
Country: United States
Send a message via AIM to limerence
my speedo is the same way. replaced the vss did nothing. will look for a cluster to replace it. anyone got DIY's to take off the cluster and swap in another?
__________________

limerence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2008, 09:42 PM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 26
Country: United States
Is the cluster VX specific? I would think this engine has a different redline and speedo combo than something like an SI.

Hopefully the A/C is just low on gas... doesnt blow cold air at all.
__________________

jshelton441 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2008, 05:03 PM   #13
Registered Member
 
Danronian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 652
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by jshelton441 View Post
Is the cluster VX specific? I would think this engine has a different redline and speedo combo than something like an SI.

Hopefully the A/C is just low on gas... doesnt blow cold air at all.
You're lucky to even find a VX with a/c since most didn't come with it.

I had my speedo stop working on my VX due to the connector on the VSS being corroded. Where it sits water can just go straight into it, so that is something that is worth looking at.

The cluster is VX specific since it does have a different redline and a shift-light on most non-CA models (where the cruise light would be in the other clusters). If you can't find the VX one, you could get a different one and swap in your VX tach.
__________________


On the never-ending quest for better gas mileage...
Danronian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2008, 06:10 PM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 97
Country: United States
Search for a pdf online manual.

Buy the parts online, maybe from Majestic Honda.

Do all the repair work yourself, or hire a mechanic.

Or suck up the high cost of getting it repaired at a Honda Dealer!
JESSE69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 05:55 AM   #15
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 26
Country: United States
Thanks guys I see a few clusters for sale on ebay, the redlines are only 500RPM different so I will probably just swap it in. The revlimiter will still be the same. I will check the connector at the VSS first and use some contact cleaner on it either way. Thanks for all the help you guys know your Hondas.
__________________

jshelton441 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anything wrong with the 08 Honda Fit? jeffreymccoy Car Reviews 35 11-27-2007 10:14 AM
Is there a OBDI or OBDII conversion for older vehicles? kozaz General Fuel Topics 3 11-13-2007 08:32 PM
Saturn idle RPM changing according to speed Fourthbean General Maintenance and Repair 5 09-25-2007 10:15 PM
gassaver.org members on facebook 88HF General Discussion (Off-Topic) 0 08-26-2007 12:31 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.