HELP! Northern California / MPGuino - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Tech, Troubleshooting and Repair > General Maintenance and Repair
Today's Posts Search Click Here to Login

Old 05-07-2014, 07:03 AM   #1
Registered Member

Angry HELP! Northern California / MPGuino

Hi everyone!

I'm installing a MPGuino on my 1989 Honda Civic and wonder if there might be something wrong with my new MPGuino computer.

Is there anyone in the Northern California area that can simply swap my unit into your car, so I can see if my MPGuino working properly?

I'm in Oakland, but don't mind driving long distances, because I get GREAT gas mileage.

Thanks, Doug

ChewChewTrain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2014, 04:37 PM   #2
Registered Member

What's the problem? I have been using Guino for 2 yrs now and i know how it works.
There isn't anything wrong with your unit most likely. Guino is a guide NOT precise instrument. I'll tell you more if you answer my question.

sebass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2014, 05:24 PM   #3
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by sebass View Post
What's the problem? I have been using Guino for 2 yrs now and i know how it works.
There isn't anything wrong with your unit most likely. Guino is a guide NOT precise instrument. I'll tell you more if you answer my question.
Thanks for the response, Sebass!

I've got power to the MPGuino and can run through all the menus. So I suppose the MPGuino programming is unharmed.

My 70hp, Honda Civic ONLY has one injector. I found the non-hot lead and connected that to the MPGuino.

I am getting fuel consumption info, albeit info that doesn't make sense.

After much investigating, I found the Vehicle Speed Sensor and connected that to the MPGuino, too, of course.

I am NOT getting any vehicle speed info.