Throttle Body problem? - Page 4 - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Old 09-03-2007, 06:45 PM   #31
Registered Member

Send a message via AIM to 1993CivicVX
Heh, I live in Western Mass. 20 minutes north of the Connecticut border and 5 minutes east of the NY border.

I've been compiling a document with all the information and tips I've collected from these forums to show to my mechanic, because I'm a complete noob when it comes to cars so I'm hesitant to try doing these things on my own. I'm also not too good with Enginese and get a little lost with some of the acronyms. I made an appointment with my mechanic to go over all the issues with the car and advice I've collected on them to see what his take is. Hopefully then I will be able to make an informed decision about how to proceed. And I still need to get a manual!

Car mods are overrated. Just gotta adjust that nut behind the wheel for best mpg.

Forget about World Peace...Visualize using your turn signal.
1993CivicVX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2007, 07:22 AM   #32
Registered Member

the haynes manual would really help.

Western Mass. if their is anybody close to this location please pm this guy and drive to his location and help him out. I'm sure theirs got to be somebody in the Mass area that can help him.

bfg9000d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2007, 07:33 AM   #33
Registered Member

Send a message via AIM to GasSavers_TomO Send a message via MSN to GasSavers_TomO Send a message via Yahoo to GasSavers_TomO
If School hadn't started today I'd say I'd do all the work on his car for him, if he flew me down there, lol. Too bad you weren't closer to MN. I usually work for beer and pizza.

Honda Civic VX Info/Links
Remember to use good Webiquette!
Quote:
Originally Posted by ezeedee View Post
controversy is an idea thought up by weak people who are too afraid to hear the truth.
GasSavers_TomO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2007, 07:36 AM   #34