obd1 ecu w/ obd0 auto trany - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-14-2006, 07:29 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Diemaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 163
Country: United States
obd1 ecu w/ obd0 auto trany

how is it done? svoboy said it was easy but i want more detail in here.
__________________

__________________
I ♥ my EM2


Need this stuff gone!
http://www.honda-tech.com/zero...67053[/B]
GasSavers_Diemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2006, 07:31 PM   #2
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
Take the a19 pin (which is

Take the a19 pin (which is for the torque converter) and wire it up to power with a switch. Flip the switch on when the car warms up a bit and then turn it off when you turn the car off. Piece of cake.
__________________

SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2006, 09:04 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Diemaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 163
Country: United States
is a19 obd1 or obd0? also

is a19 obd1 or obd0?

also if u could help me with the P-N--- and ---D-- inputs.

also i thought obd1 autos had a seprit TCU for the trany. like this:
http://rywire.com/store/product_info.php?cPath=35&products_id=55&osCsid=d8 444058a1d157156c3e76960979c3c6
__________________
I ♥ my EM2


Need this stuff gone!
http://www.honda-tech.com/zero...67053[/B]
GasSavers_Diemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2006, 09:08 PM   #4
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
****, they might, hell if I

****, they might, hell if I know.

The obd1 ecu has both full lock up and partial lock up. Our trannies only do full lock up, so I only hooked up that pin.

The p n and d stuff is in my harness somewhere, I wired it up, but I never had an issue with trying to figure how it worked so I didn't pay much attention to it. I can figure it out if you want.
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2006, 09:28 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Diemaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 163
Country: United States
yea i'd like that. as i'm

yea i'd like that. as i'm making my own harness.

__________________
I ♥ my EM2


Need this stuff gone!
http://www.honda-tech.com/zero...67053[/B]
GasSavers_Diemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2006, 09:34 PM   #6
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
I'll figure out what pin it

I'll figure out what pin it is then, just remind me tomorrow when I'm not so damn tired and I'll post of the wiring stuff for both our cars and obd1 stuff.
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2006, 10:07 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 270
Country: United States
Send a message via AIM to molecule
na-na-nee boo boobeat ya to

na-na-nee boo boo
beat ya to it...
lol

obd0 connector

obd0 PFI A connector
obd0 PFI B connector
obd0 PFI C connector

obd0 TBI A connector
obd0 TBI B connector
obd0 TBI C connector


obd1 connector

obd1 A connector
obd1 B connector
obd1 D connector

looks like obd0 A8 goes to obd1 A19 ... maybe A17
i just skimmed this thread...i think this is what you were after...

obd0 interlock wiring
obd1 interlock wiring

ooowee i matched another one...this is like mahjong
obd0 B12 >>> obd1 D18 ::: both are white/red
__________________
BE ZEITGEISTED
molecule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2006, 07:20 AM   #8
*shrug*
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6,195
Country: United States
I think it's a19, lemme

I think it's a19, lemme check though. One will ruin the tranny the other will make it work fine,
SVOboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2006, 09:13 PM   #9
Registered Member
 
GasSavers_Diemaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 163
Country: United States
Re: na-na-nee boo boobeat ya to

Quote:
Originally Posted by molecule
ooowee i matched another one...this is like mahjong
obd0 B12 >>> obd1 D18 ::: both are white/red
is that for DPFI? b/c mine was like that till i went MPFI. on MPFI it's A10 that i know for sure.
__________________
I ♥ my EM2


Need this stuff gone!
http://www.honda-tech.com/zero...67053[/B]
GasSavers_Diemaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2006, 01:16 AM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 270
Country: United States
Send a message via AIM to molecule
the mitchell manuals are

the mitchell manuals are split up into TBI (throttle body) and PFI (programable fuel)...
so yeah...i guess a little incomplete...
maybe if i look up on the d16a6 si it would be different...
__________________

__________________
BE ZEITGEISTED
molecule is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More filters for graphs TnS Fuelly Web Support and Community News 3 02-12-2011 02:37 AM
initial fill up knhobson Fuelly Web Support and Community News 5 02-02-2010 05:13 AM
Me and my Del Sol Flatland2D Introduce Yourself - New member Welcome 5 09-19-2005 11:30 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.