Add a "Beginning Odometer Reading" - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-15-2011, 07:41 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Add a "Beginning Odometer Reading"

Can I add the odometer reading before my first fill up (using my trip odometer to calculate the starting reading) to start generating data with my first fill up? In other words, until you fill up a second time, you can't see your current MPG, but if I know my starting point and fill in today's odometer reading and gas purchase, I would start out with some data.
__________________

Buxwheat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 11:08 AM   #2
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
No, we don't have a way to do that. I know it's frustrating that you'll have one fuel-up without a calculated MPG, but it won't make much difference in the long haul. If you need more control than odometer readings provide, you can always choose tripometer readings instead. That way every fuel-up will include a calculated MPG.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.