Another Ford Escape error detected ion listings... - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-16-2014, 06:47 PM   #1
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
Arrow Another Ford Escape error detected ion listings...

When looking at 2008 Ford Escape listings, you can only filter by V6 and Hybrid. All of the conventional 4 cylinder equipped Escapes are grouped in with the 4 cyl hybrids.
__________________

__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2014, 06:57 PM   #2
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 317
Country: United States
Location: Dallas, Tx
Thanks for the report. We will be reverting back the old engine information which will remain in place while we work on getting our tools in place to use more granular engine/transmission settings for vehicles. Look for an update in a few days.
__________________

andyrobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2014, 08:47 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
This looks to be fixed since this mornings updates.
Jay2TheRescue- can you double check?
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2014, 01:12 PM   #4
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
I think its worse now. When you sort by hybrid, there's only 5 vehicles, (2) 2006's, and (3) 2008's. Mine isn't any of them. There's even one V8 listed, and the Escape was never made with a V8.
__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2014, 02:17 PM   #5
Out of Fuel
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 75
Country: United States
I compared the http://www.fuelly.com/car/ford/escape page to the same page on Old fuelly. There are also only 5 Hybrids listed there, 3 2008 and 2 2006 so the cars match up.

This is Old fuelly:

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled2.png
Views:	83
Size:	31.3 KB
ID:	1588

New fuelly:

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	73
Size:	46.7 KB
ID:	1587

Only difference is the bar chart. I need to fix that so that it is only showing the five cars in that filter.

When I look at your car, I see you have picked a Gas L4 engine. I checked out your car on Old fuelly and you have an L4 engine there as well. That is why your car doesn't appear in the Hybrid engine filtered vehicles.

So, I am seeing that the pages are now appearing exactly the same.

There is a V8 listed because a user has specified a V8 for their Ford Escape. The filter just shows all of the engines that users have specified. This also mirrors the Old fuelly functionality.
fbingha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2014, 05:29 PM   #6
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
Ok, I see how its setup. I figured when I selected the EPA type, that everything else was filled out automatically. I guess that if all those settings were put on the same page that people will realize that its not automatic.
__________________

__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.