Back on Fuelly after many years - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-15-2014, 07:33 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3
Country: United States
Location: PLantation
Back on Fuelly after many years

Hello,

I used to have the fuelly app back in 2009 and loved it. I would put my current odometer, gallons, and cost of fuel and it would update my MPG. I even had the fuelly signature on a forum I used to videt back then.

Now I have a new car, and have started using it again. I have filled up 5 times, missed 1. Using the IOS app and it always confirms that the fill ups have been logged.

Yet I still havent gotten a MPG report, and when I logged onto the site it shows that I havent filled up once. Yet on my mobile app I can see all 5

What am I doing wrong?
__________________

JCell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 10:48 AM   #2
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 317
Country: United States
Location: Dallas, Tx
What is the name of the app you are using?
__________________

andyrobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 11:51 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3
Country: United States
Location: PLantation
its called "gas tracker"
JCell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 01:54 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
What version of GasTracker do you currently have installed?
Version 2.0.4 is the latest as of this writing.

You have an internet connection while using the app, correct? Please ensure you have your data/WiFi/internet connection established and try again.

Let me know if you continue having issues with the data syncing to the site.

Thanks!
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 07:39 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3
Country: United States
Location: PLantation
i usually use the app while im at the pump, but its connected to the server and even gives me a confirmation that the sync was succesfull
JCell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.