Fixed: Changing odometer? - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-16-2014, 06:37 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Whitehouse, OH
Changing odometer?

I had been using the Fuelly website on my mobile phone for tracking my mileage and then found that you once again had an iPhone app available. It autoupdated to GasTracker the other day, and I understand that there is another update in the works. When I started using Fuelly, I chose to input my fillups with the trip odometer reading as I didn't want to risk skewing my numbers by using the regular odometer reading on my first fillup. Now that the app has updated to GasTracker, it appears to only accept an odometer reading and not a trip reading, as the decimal point doesn't function, for example, a 152.7 mile trip would show as 1,527 miles. I do not want to mess up all of my data by having it chart as an odometer reading instead of a distance between fuelings. Does the app only support whole miles now? The website still allows an exact reading.
__________________

DanTheFedExMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2014, 12:37 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ft. Worth, Texas
Posts: 149
Country: United States
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanTheFedExMan View Post
I had been using the Fuelly website on my mobile phone for tracking my mileage and then found that you once again had an iPhone app available. It autoupdated to GasTracker the other day, and I understand that there is another update in the works. When I started using Fuelly, I chose to input my fillups with the trip odometer reading as I didn't want to risk skewing my numbers by using the regular odometer reading on my first fillup. Now that the app has updated to GasTracker, it appears to only accept an odometer reading and not a trip reading, as the decimal point doesn't function, for example, a 152.7 mile trip would show as 1,527 miles. I do not want to mess up all of my data by having it chart as an odometer reading instead of a distance between fuelings. Does the app only support whole miles now? The website still allows an exact reading.
We have just submitted an update to Apple which fixes the inability to use decimals in the odometer / trip distance field. Also, worth noting, GasTracker uses the settings from your vehicle on Fuelly.com to determine whether or not you want odometer tracking vs. trip distance tracking. In order to have GasTracker show you the trip distance field you need to make sure your vehicle on Fuelly.com is set to track mileage by trip distance instead of odometer. This is set on the vehicle edit page for each individual vehicle on Fuelly.com

Hope this helps!
__________________

__________________
Fuelly iOS Developer & Team Window Washer
joshlehman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2014, 07:01 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Whitehouse, OH
Got the update today... thank you for the response!
DanTheFedExMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014, 12:29 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
DanTheFedExMan,
Thanks for following up! Glad it's working for you now.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.