Confusing engine selection choices - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-20-2012, 02:38 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 329
Country: United Kingdom
I don't think many people would complain if you split out the engine layout from the fuel type. e.g., the car would simply be identified as 'gas' or 'diesel'.

You *could* then add an optional 'advanced' section where you show 'engine layout: inline-4' or other wishlist things such as displacement (this would not appear by default but would be enabled by the user).

That way you keep it simple for new users, and advanced users could add the extra information without complicating the interface for everybody else.
__________________

MMUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 05:47 AM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 15
Country: United States
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Sorry, I did not mean to imply that the EPA be used for all regions. I tried to say - use US EPA, Japan equivalent, Euro equivalent, etc depending on the region.
__________________

GoZoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 09:14 AM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Country: New Zealand
Location: Auckland
Late update sorry, but also an option for turbocharged vehicles would be good. Turbo vehicles tend to use more gas than their naturally aspirated cousins, so differentiation between the two would help.
__________________

boostin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.