Fixed: CSV export column names mismatched - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-19-2014, 06:33 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 3
Country: Bulgaria
CSV export column names mismatched

As the title says.
The CSV export I just downloaded has the following column names in this order:
"car_name, model, l/100km, odometer, km, litres, price, city_percentage, fuelup_date, date_added, tags, notes, missed_fuelup, partial_fuelup, latitude, longitude"
The data following is clearly mismatched: the first two columns, "car_name" and "model", appear correct, but the following ones are clearly misplaced and it is not entirely clear by a quick look which goes where.

Regards,
Dimitri
__________________

dkaparis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2014, 04:29 PM   #2
Site Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 174
Country: United States
Location: California
Hi Dmitri,

I am not seeing a problem with the exported file. Here is an example of the first three lines of your exported file, can you point out the problem? The l/100km is 0 because of your partial fuelups. The export appears to match your fuelup log.

Code:
car_name, model, l/100km,  odometer, km, litres, price, city_percentage, fuelup_date, date_added, tags, notes, missed_fuelup, partial_fuelup, latitude, longitude
"Renault Laguna 2.2dT","Renault Laguna",0.00,200124.0,22.00,5.35,2.560,100,2014-06-22,2014-06-22 13:12:58,"eko","After Mramor, this time really to pped up",0,0,,
"Renault Laguna 2.2dT","Renault Laguna",0.00,200102.0,82.99,57.54,2.550,100,2014-06-22,2014-06-22 09:15:21,"eko","Еко вапцаров, тръгвам за преглед в мрамор, спира зареждане непълен резервоар",0,1,,
"Renault Laguna 2.2dT","Renault Laguna",0.00,200019.0,77.01,7.84,2.550,100,2014-06-19,2014-06-19 12:53:33,"eko","Eko on Константин величков",0,1,,
__________________

freddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2014, 11:50 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 3
Country: Bulgaria
Now I see it from your post - the file I get has comma instead of a dot as a decimal separator and the fractional values are not in quotes, which is causing the whole problem. Is this a setting I can change?
dkaparis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014, 07:31 AM   #4
Site Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 174
Country: United States
Location: California
Oh, the comma as a decimal separator, I see the issue clearly now. I will work on fixing it today.
freddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2014, 07:51 AM   #5
Site Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 174
Country: United States
Location: California
Give it a try now. The decimal separator will now always be a dot.
freddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2014, 04:41 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 3
Country: Bulgaria
I checked it out, the problem is solved now, thanks.
__________________

dkaparis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.