Editing a fill up for a retired vehicle declares it is for the current one. - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Go Back   Fuelly Forums > Fuelly Community Support > Fuelly Web Support and Community News
Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-18-2011, 04:21 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 69
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Weybridge
Editing a fill up for a retired vehicle declares it is for the current one.

Editing a fill up for a retired vehicle declares it is for the current one.

I went to edit a fill up for one of my retired vehicles (just to copy the notes) and the vehicle declared when in edit mode was my current one.
__________________

udtrev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 01:10 AM   #2
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
That's an error on our end--we shouldn't give you the option to edit fuel-ups on retired vehicles. That's something we'll need to fix up.

Instead, you might click on "View All Fuel-ups" under your Fuel Log and find the note you want to copy from there.
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 03:22 AM   #3
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
This is fixed up! (In the sense that you no longer see the option to edit fuel-ups on retired vehicles.)
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 04:34 AM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 69
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Weybridge
:-)
udtrev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 06:28 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 329
Country: United Kingdom
(The only problem is that editing a fuel-up gives the proper formatting, whereas view-all-fuel-ups shows it without line breaks etc).
MMUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 12:49 AM   #6
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
True, MMUK, but how often does this come up? I think needing to copy a note from a fuel-up on a retired vehicle is a fairly extreme edge case. It should only take a minute or two to figure out where the line breaks were.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 02:02 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 329
Country: United Kingdom
That's certainly true, hence why I put my comment in brackets :-)
MMUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 02:10 AM   #8
Out of Fuel
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 216
Country: United States
Location: EUP Michigan
Alternatively you can also expand the notes and they will show up so you can copy them there too. As for line formatting though? Not sure, none of my notes were ever very long. lol
DTMAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2011, 02:51 AM   #9
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 69
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Weybridge
mine weren't, they were just for Garage / town / indicated MPG.

In other words to show how my car was fibbing to me ! :-)
__________________

udtrev is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.