Filliing up in litres - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-25-2014, 09:46 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Consett, County Durham
Filling up in litres

Hi
When I go to the add a fuel up screen, it will only show gallons in the amount box - and I want to use litres, as that is what we use in the UK.
I've gone into site preferences, display units - and tried all of them without success.

Am I missing a setting somewhere?
__________________

Consett is offline  
Old 11-25-2014, 09:56 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Looks like you got everything covered. I checked your vehicle's settings too.
Can you take a screenshot of you attempting to add a fillup please?
__________________

RobertV is offline  
Old 11-25-2014, 09:59 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Consett, County Durham
Thanks Robert - I re-entered the vehicle from scratch and now it works fine - with litres showing!

I tried to delete the thread but can't find the delete thread option.

Regards
Consett is offline  
Old 11-25-2014, 10:05 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
No worries, I'll go ahead and close this topic then. Normally you can edit your first post and then submit it to be deleted. There might be a time limit to edit posts however. Haven't checked in awhile.
Regardless, glad it's working!
RobertV is offline  
Old 11-25-2014, 03:21 PM   #5
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
Robert, if you carried over the settings I had in place on the old GasSavers forums, I had it set so the original poster could edit for 15 mins. There was no option for deletion, if the user wanted a thread deleted they needed to contact a moderator or admin.
__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline  
Old 11-25-2014, 05:51 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
That's likely still the case then. Thanks!
__________________

RobertV is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.