For SMS, do I use trip or odometer? - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-31-2012, 09:27 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Morgan Hill, Calif.
For SMS, do I use trip or odometer?

I have a vehicle set for odometer (it has no trip meter) but the SMS FAQ states to send trip distance. Is this how it works even for vehicles set for odometer?
__________________

MyFirstNameIsPaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2012, 12:35 PM   #2
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
You might have missed it in the FAQ. It says, "If you're using odometer tracking, swap out odometer for miles." So just use your odometer reading when you send the SMS.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.