Fuelly for international? - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-07-2008, 05:59 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Fuelly for international?

Looks great guys - any plans to go international? Over the pond in the UK, we'd need the following to get fuellying:
* UK timezone
* UK location
* UK Gallons (sigh - damn imperial measurements), and mpg
* Litres (yes, we buy in litres and measure in mpg - we're a confused country)
* Er, currency in GBP (of course)
* Oh, yeah, I guess my Smart Roadster Coupe won't be in the car list at the mo either, but compiling a list of euro cars could be a big one! Try starting one from a list like at http://www.autotrader.co.uk/

Thanks!
__________________

pixelthing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 08:33 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Country: United Kingdom
as a fellow brit, this is a great idea; I can think of a bunch of people that would love to sign up to this service and would help them move off their excel spreadsheets!

Looks great so far though, just need to add my car...
__________________

skinnyjimmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 08:47 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Country: Canada
Location: Montreal, QC
I just added my first fuel-up, and it's quite a hassle to convert it all from liter and km to gallons and miles. I hope the option is added... soon!
RossRoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 09:32 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Further to this - as an Aussie it'd be nice to have kilometres as an option for the input format.

Also - why only cars? I'd like to track stats for my bike! Lets see Kawasaki etc in the vehicle make dropdown
MarkOSIndustries is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 09:44 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Country: United States
I was going to try and do the calculations myself since I live in the UK too...though having someone do it for us may save lots of mathematical errors, as I'm sure mine would be riddled with them!
jamesgoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 10:41 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Country: United States
I concur with the above posts, can't even start until you add my make of car - a Renault. Is the lack of renaults on your website mean they aren't sold in America? I find that hard to believe, or maybe not.
Sdevans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 10:44 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Country: United States
It really would be nice to have European car models.
zuchu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 12:00 AM   #8
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
The option for Metric units is in the plan. We are very, very US-centric at the moment. Thanks for checking out the site anyway.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2008, 08:32 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 260
Country: United States
Location: McMinnville, OR
We added metric support today
__________________

mathowie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.