Fuely keeps on modifying my fuel-ups - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-12-2013, 06:07 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
Country: Israel
Fuely keeps on modifying my fuel-ups

I know this is somewhat petty, but yet I see each time when I fuel-up that Fuelly is changing the accuracy of the number of KM which I enter, and not in a way which makes any sense to me. (i.e. I entered 273.7 which have been changed into 273.749).
That also happens if I edit the fuel-up input on-site.
__________________

nimi9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 07:42 AM   #2
BDC
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 274
Country: United States
I think it is because the fuelly code is written in miles and gallons, so it converts your km into miles and your liters into gallons, then converts back to liters/km, and the extra digits are from rounding error.
__________________

BDC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2013, 05:22 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: MA
Weird... tho it only adds an extra 100-200 feet.
ziggynagy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 04:23 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 329
Country: United Kingdom
Yeah, like BDC says, it's just a rounding error. I would guess distance is stored in miles to 1 decimal place.
MMUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.