Help changing input units - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-22-2014, 03:33 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottinghamshire
Help changing input units

Hi,

Not sure where i should have put this thread as its about the android fuelly web app (not aCar).

I have my units set to UK (imperial gallons, miles, ), however when i added my first fuel up it has entered the values in US gallons and $. Is there any way of changing this so that i don't have to convert the values each time before i enter them into my phone?

cheers
__________________

Jerromes888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2014, 07:29 AM   #2
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
Hi Jerromes888, I tried to fix it for you, but with me being a US user, I think it is converting everything I see to US units. I was able to switch between liters and US gallons, but I couldn't see an option for UK gallons. I think we need a more advanced admin to go in and check for you.

-Jay
__________________

__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2014, 07:44 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,486
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
You might have to edit your vehicle settings rather than generel settings. Remember to save settings too.
__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2014, 08:22 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottinghamshire
ahhhhhh..... my bad, i didn't realise there was a vehicle specific setting as well as a generic setting. Found the option on the full website for selecting between us gallons and litres all sorted now
Jerromes888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2014, 11:03 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Glad you found the Settings page and got it sorted out!
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.