Import csv fails, miles last fuelup must be at least 1 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-18-2015, 10:08 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 7
Country: United States
Import csv fails, miles last fuelup must be at least 1

New member here: trying to import mileage data and getting similar errors every time. My .csv was made in Excel 2013. It's formatted for tripometer data. It doesn't have quotation marks around every notes field but the error message keeps coming back as:
Error

  • The miles last fuelup must be at least 1.
I've tried including or omitting a line feed after the last record but that doesn't seem to change anything. Reading a bunch of import problem posts hasn't turned up a solution. Help would be appreciated,
Bob
__________________

bgeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2015, 11:27 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 7
Country: United States
Here are some rows from the beginning and end of the file. I've tried the same file with 2 digit years instead of 4 digit:

miles,gallons,price,fuelup_date,notes,brand
293,10.269,3.799,5/28/2012,,BJ's
349.9,11.476,3.759,6/6/2012,,Metro
336.2,10.575,3.739,6/13/2012,,Metro
...

331.9,10.51,2.169,11/27/2015,,Gulf 195
214.8,7.624,2.059,12/6/2015,extra full,BJ's
312.5,10.671,2.099,12/14/2015,,Metro
__________________

bgeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2015, 12:26 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
We'll look into this. I sent you a message through Fuelly Mail.
If I can get your CSV file for testing, we can figure out what's going on.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2015, 12:32 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 7
Country: United States
Thank you Robert V, .csv sent.
Bob G
bgeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2015, 03:36 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
One of the entries had a "0" instead of miles since last tank which was triggering the error.

Simple edit/correct should resolve the import block.

Let me know how it goes bgeo.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2015, 06:15 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 7
Country: United States
My mistake, thanks for your help and patience. The Excel file had a custom row to account for 2 half-tanks. Merging them to be like the other rows took care of everything.
__________________

bgeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
importing data

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.