Importing csv is not detecting the price - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-23-2012, 01:43 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Importing csv is not detecting the price

Hi I'm trying to import a CSV with my historical data, however it's not picking up the price when uploaded.
Snippet of the CSV below:

fuelup_date,miles,litres,price,Notes
2011-03-23,400.3,57.82,1.40,
2011-04-01,475.7,61.46,1.40,
2011-04-11,435.3,60.88,1.41,
2011-04-20,485.9,64.9,1.42,
2011-04-26,513.8,66.22,1.42,
2011-05-08,458,64.75,1.43,,
2011-05-16,448.5,66.25,1.41,
2011-05-24,439.5,54.17,1.42,
2011-06-02,482.1,64.08,1.41,
2011-06-08,447.6,58.21,1.40,
2011-06-12,518.2,62.43,1.48,
2011-06-22,499.1,67.36,1.37,
2011-07-04,484.7,65.35,1.39,
2011-08-14,440,60.7,1.40,
2011-08-23,495.1,59.68,1.39,
2011-08-31,485.1,63.52,1.43,
2011-09-12,500,67.01,1.40,
2011-09-21,502.9,61.07,1.39,
2011-09-30,519.5,64.29,1.40,
2011-10-07,435,54.85,1.39,
2011-10-12,389,51.24,1.39,
2011-10-30,508,65.92,1.39,
2011-11-08,499.6,61.86,1.38,
2011-11-16,467.8,63.47,1.40,"New Rear Brakes"
__________________

shortbloke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2012, 02:31 AM   #2
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Do you get an error message?
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2012, 02:32 AM   #3
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
These kinds of problems are really unique to the CSV file, and I'll need to take a look at the whole file. My guess is that you have a comma off somewhere.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2012, 02:37 AM   #4
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
I pulled your latest import file from the server and used it successfully to import all of the fuel-ups with prices.

My guess is that something went wrong with one of your earlier imports, and now it won't update the price for you. I'd go ahead and remove the existing car, create a new one, and try your import again with your latest CSV file. That one was working fine for me with a brand new test car with no existing fuel-ups.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2012, 03:36 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Ok thanks, yes my original import had £ signs in.

No error messages the import claimed to be ok.

Have deleted the car and re-added it and same CSV has worked just fine.

Thanks for your help
shortbloke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2012, 04:53 AM   #6
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
ah ok, thanks for the extra info. Fuelly should be stripping the £ sign and using the number left over, but it sounds like something could have gone wrong with that process. Glad it's working now.
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.