Importing fuel ups from the phone - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-12-2014, 08:08 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 7
Country: Argentina
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Importing fuel ups from the phone

I would like to import the fuel ups I made in the phone to the WEB instead of typing again. Is there a way to do that?

I thought that I can restore the backup/export I made in the phone, but I do not find the way.
__________________

perboe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2014, 07:13 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Can you please specify how you were entering fill-ups on your phone? Using a mobile app? One of ours? iOS or Android?
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 06:21 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 7
Country: Argentina
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
I am using acar with Android.

I manage to load a CSV from the PC to the phone. I would like now to export a CSV and load to my account in the Fuelly web
perboe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 06:43 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
From aCar, go to Export Records. Search and filter to select the vehicle (assuming you have more than one- Fuelly can only accept 1 vehicle import at a time), and ensure you only have Fuel up data selected.

Once you have the CSV, import it into Fuelly- FAQ: How do I import fuel-up data?

If you run into any trouble. Let me know!
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 07:59 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 7
Country: Argentina
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Thanks for the reply. I import the File, after a lot of work, since I have to eliminate a lot of columns and convert decimal point to comma, among others.
after importing, I found that the web page took the liters as gallons, I suppose, but the statistics are wrong.
Now, how I can delete the record imported?.
perboe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 10:01 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quickest way to delete all the fill-ups is to delete the vehicle and recreate it. Otherwise, you'll need to delete one-by-one. I realize this can be frustrating (we're working on a way to mass-edit/delete).

Did you try importing the file as it is directly from aCar? As long as you selected just fuel-up data, and the single vehicle, the last time I checked we set it up so Fuelly would directly accept it.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 12:11 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 7
Country: Argentina
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
I import the file directly, buy I had to delete the point for the thousand separator in the odometer.
The export file had 12.860 and for a correct import the number should be 12860.
Also in the filter I ask only for refuel, but I got all the information in the CSV file.
Thanks for the help.
perboe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2014, 12:24 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
I'll have to double check, because I thought we had it worked out for Countries that use the decimal as a separator, Fuelly would automatically recognize it.

Regardless, thanks for following up, I'm glad you got it figured out!
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2014, 07:13 AM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 7
Country: Argentina
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Thanks for the help.
A question. I import the data from my previous car. Then I retired, so They do not participate in the statistics, but I do not see them any more.
When you retire a car, disappear. Which is the difference from deleting it.
Thanks again.
perboe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2014, 10:05 AM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1
Country: United States
I am having a similar issue. I use Fuelly.com to track my fuel economy and wasn't to import this data into a-car since it also tracks other information. But I can't figure out how to get the fuelly data to export to my phone. Am I missing something?
__________________

iceman81005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.