m.fuelly.com crashing Mobile Safari on fuel-up - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-15-2008, 01:21 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Tyler, TX
m.fuelly.com crashing Mobile Safari on fuel-up

On Mobile Safari, when trying to add a fuel-up (m.fuelly.com), clicking "Next" after selecting a car from the drop-down promptly crashes Safari. If I click "Done" and then manually select the Odometer field, all is well (although the Odometer field resizes itself weirdly), but "Next" consistently and repeatedly crashes Safari.

I have two saved cars, only one of which has a fuel-up so far. I'm on a stock iPhone EDGE (no jailbreak/etc.) running iPhone OS 2.0.1.

Anyone else experience this?
__________________

reefdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2008, 01:40 AM   #2
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Yes, I can confirm this, happens on my iPhone too. What's odd is that if you click "Done" instead of next after selecting your car, there's no crash. (Like you mentioned.) So you could do that until we figure out the problem.
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2008, 06:19 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Tyler, TX
Thanks pb! Yeah, for now I'm using Done.
reefdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 08:25 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 10
Country: United States
Location: Key West, FL
on my iPhone, if I try either m.fuelly.com or the normal site... I cannot get anything to load.

It works FINE if I am on WiFi... but when I'm operating with EDGE (on my t-mobile service plan) I get:

HTTP ERROR: $CODE$

$MESSAGE$

RequestURI=/
Billie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 08:57 AM   #5
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
What phone are you using, Billie? Sounds like it's not an iPhone. And have you tried the Google proxy? That might be a better way to access the site depending on the type of phone you have.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 09:31 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 10
Country: United States
Location: Key West, FL
I have the original iPhone, not the 3G... running the 2.0.1 firmware (the most recent) and on T-mobile's unlimited Data plan using Edge. It is jailbroken and unlocked, but this wouldn't affect the site. And every other website loads just fine, mobile version or not (USAA.com, engadget, gizmodo, google, every site I can think of)

Whenever I am on WiFi, both sites work fine. But on Edge I get that same weird HTTP error
Billie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 09:47 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 10
Country: United States
Location: Key West, FL
The directions in the Google Proxy you gave work... but it is not near as pretty or as optimized for the screen as the m.fuelly site is (which I can use on wifi)
Billie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 09:52 AM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 10
Country: United States
Location: Key West, FL
As a test, the girlfriends iPhone on the AT&T Edge network connects to the site just fine...
Billie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 11:59 PM   #9
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
This sounds like a T-Mobile issue to me. If you try a search for T-Mobile "HTTP ERROR: $CODE$" you'll find quite a few people talking about it. Doesn't look like there's anything we can do about it on our end. There are some proposed solutions on the phone side here.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2008, 11:20 AM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 10
Country: United States
Location: Key West, FL
Hrm... i guess it does look like a T-mobile issue... but all those people appear to be complaining about T-zones... and i'm not on the T-zones plan... very weird... I guess I will just use the Google Proxy for now.
__________________

Billie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.