Metric HALF-working tonight. - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-18-2008, 11:00 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Country: Canada
Location: CA.ON.Cambridge.Preston
Metric HALF-working tonight.

Still seeing Imperial, even though my car is set to Metric.

I'm able to set my car to Metric units, and when I enter a fuel-up it accepts it in litres and my odometre in kilometres, but my "stats" page is still displaying in Imperial units.
__________________

ThatGuyDuncan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2008, 11:04 AM   #2
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
The only metric units we've added on the display side is Avg L/100km. We've only added basic data entry support for metric units so far, but we plan to add more to stats pages soon.

Which stats would you like to see in metric? And would you like to see everyone's data in metric units, or just yours? We're still planning how to display metric stats for those who want it.
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2008, 04:01 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Country: Finland
Location: Piikkiö
Personally, I would prefer to see everyone's data in metric units.
topeju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2008, 11:12 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Country: Canada
Location: CA.ON.Cambridge.Preston
Yes, I'd rather see everything in metric as well.
ThatGuyDuncan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2008, 01:11 PM   #5
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
You can view everything in metric now. Click the "Metric" link in the upper left corner to switch.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 08:07 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Country: Canada
Location: Burnaby BC
Imperial?

USA gallons are smaller and are posted on this site
c2100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 08:21 AM   #7
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
c2100, I'm not sure what you're asking. Do you want to view the site in Imperial gallons or have that as an option for data entry? We're working under the assumption that Imperial gallons are being phased out wherever they're used in favor of litres.
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.