miles between fuelup limit? - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-31-2010, 01:14 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Country: United States
Location: Washington DC
miles between fuelup limit?

Recently I went 1700 something miles on a tank of diesel. I use Waste Veggie Oil but factor that into my mpg of purchased fuel. The last tank I did a lot of long trips which meant I went much further on a tank of purchased diesel. Anyway...the site figured out my mpg as 124 (which is correct) ... but leaves the distance part blank. Does it think the number is too far out of range and must be an error?
__________________

drnknmnky13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2010, 01:19 PM   #2
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Yes, you ran up against our limit of 1500 miles/tank. Great that you're getting such great mileage! However, we need to have some reasonable limits in place. I'm guessing you are one of 1 or 2 people who can get over 1500 miles on a single tank in a sedan and not have that be a data entry error.

So we want to keep the limit in place which means you're going to be bumping up against the edges of how Fuelly works. You might need a different application that's built for more extreme hypermilers.
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2010, 01:22 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Country: United States
Location: Washington DC
That's what I figured. I don't mind being out of the ordinary when it comes to great gas mileage. . Thanks for the quick reply.
drnknmnky13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2010, 01:24 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Country: United States
Location: Washington DC
Quick question. Are the limits higher for different vehicles? I would be willing to change my vehicle type to help track my vehicle better.
drnknmnky13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2010, 03:25 PM   #5
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
No, 1500 miles/tank is the distance limit for all vehicles.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 04:21 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Country: United States
Location: Denver, CO
why dont you just enter 1500 miles for whatever # of gallons you put in, and then enter new entry for 200 mile at 0.01 gallons, i know it will throw off your tank MPG

or it is just a matter of Fuelly not displaying 1700? but as long as calculations are correct, i guess you're good then.
Roman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 04:08 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
just pretend u did 2 fills, and halve the odometer reading. mpg will stay same then
__________________

Mytheroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.