Missing MPG/miles travelled - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-15-2015, 08:13 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
Missing MPG/miles travelled

I'm sure this is really simple, but I can't work it out- I added a fuel up, and it has not calculated the miles travelled or MPG values for that tank. I have NOT ticked the partial fuel-up option, and both the last preceding two fuel-ups calculated things correctly, and were not partials. What else could it be?
__________________

RhuneFader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2015, 09:27 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,483
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
Looking at your log, it looks like you forgot to put the miles in, only litres? Try editing the fuel up and make sure all fields are full.
__________________

__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2015, 11:12 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Looks like you entered an odometer of: 481,070
Your previous fuel up has an odometer of: 47,679

That's like 49k MPG US I think. Haha!
Fuelly assumes this is an error and went ahead and ignored it until you make the correction.

Simply edit and fix your odometer entry and MPG will be calculated upon save.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2015, 01:04 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Country: United Kingdom
I'm an idiot :-) Thanks.
RhuneFader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2015, 06:17 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Country: United States
I am having this same problem with my Volt, except my entry is not an error. Last time I bought gas I had 3262 on the odometer, and today when I filled up I had 9399 on the odo. How can I force fuelly to do the calculation?
preed4962 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2015, 11:13 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by preed4962 View Post
I am having this same problem with my Volt, except my entry is not an error. Last time I bought gas I had 3262 on the odometer, and today when I filled up I had 9399 on the odo. How can I force fuelly to do the calculation?
You traveled 6k+ miles on a single tank of fuel?

Fuelly is not yet set up to support Electricity use. So MPGe figures are not available, therefore 6,000 miles on a tank of fuel alone is unrealistic.
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.