MPG Calculation - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-25-2011, 05:54 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Country: United States
MPG Calculation

MPG Calculation is wrong. My account is set for UK.

Last fuel up covered 422 miles. For some reason I can only input Gallons, not Liters

So I've input 7.09 Gallons (32.23L)

This should calculate at 59.52 MPG but Fuelly says 71.5mpg.

Whats gone wrong??????
__________________

knhobson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2011, 08:16 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 69
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Weybridge
The setting for your car needs amending

If you edit the car you can change from US Gallons to Litres

Trev
__________________

udtrev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 12:04 AM   #3
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
udtrev has it. You just need to set up your vehicle so you can enter Litres instead of gallons. Here's more info: How do I add fuel-up data in Litres and Kilometers?

You also might want to take a look at: I'm in the UK. Will Fuelly work for me?
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 02:06 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Country: United States
Tried that Trev,

Still no joy.

Had to convert Liters to US gallons to get it right.

my settings are definitely UK
knhobson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 02:12 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Country: United States
Whats strange is all previous fuel ups have been OK.

Its just now that things have gone wrong.
knhobson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 02:48 AM   #6
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Your Prius is set to track with gallons. Have to tried changing it to track with Litres?
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 03:38 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 69
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Weybridge
If you are still struggling feel free to pm me with a phone number and I will call and talk you through it.

Trev
udtrev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2011, 07:07 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 6
Country: United States
Yeh

Got it thanks.

God knows why the settings changed since my last fuel up.
knhobson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 04:48 AM   #9
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
That is unusual. Did you change any other settings for your vehicle recently?
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 03:25 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Country: South Africa
Location: Durban
Um, can somebody assist me as I am having exactly the same issue..

my current MPG is 3! that being said, my settings are showing as MPg and not in L/km as I have selected in the settings of the car...

Any suggestions?
__________________

5p33dy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.