mpg incorrect - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-15-2014, 10:21 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Miami, fl
mpg incorrect

2nd fillup and MPG incorrect. Entered 133.1 miles and 8.69 gallons and when I ''save'' it shows 13. miles and 1.5 MPG it will not allow the proper mileage to be entered.
__________________

cquester5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2014, 12:10 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
You're currently tracking via Odometer.
Looking at your Log Book confirms this:
http://www.fuelly.com/car/toyota/tac...er5/300677/log

If you need to change the tracking method of your entire fuel-up history, it's best to create a new vehicle with your preferred tracking method and use import/export to add your previous fuel-ups.
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2014, 06:08 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1
Country: Ireland
Entered in 166 but only 56 shows up in odometer reading and cant edit this whatsoever

Then says 10mpg which is wrong
whizzcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2014, 09:08 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by whizzcom View Post
Entered in 166 but only 56 shows up in odometer reading and cant edit this whatsoever

Then says 10mpg which is wrong
Which vehicle? Which entry? Can you provide a screenshot?
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2014, 09:50 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
Country: United Kingdom
mine is reading 80 litres as 21 gallons when it should be 17.6 gallons,is it on usa gallons and how do i change it?
mickseaT5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 02:31 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Miami, fl
The tech was right I was using the ''odometer'' reading to track fuel and when I tried to enter 133.1 miles it appeared as 13 miles. I would have thought the odometer would have been the correct way to track, but, apparently miles is the correct setting. I changed it and all appears correct now.
__________________

cquester5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.