MPG, last 2 fuel ups read blank - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-28-2010, 03:42 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,483
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
MPG, last 2 fuel ups read blank

Fuel up "MPG" showing as blank for last 2 fuel ups?

My last 2 fuel read blank where the MPG's should be, the 1st one was a partial fuel up (top up) but the last one i did still shows up blank too, any ideas?
__________________

__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 03:52 AM   #2
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
That's expected, because once you mark a fuel-up as partial we need a full tank again to be able to calculate an MPG for an individual fuel-up. Fuelly works by calculating the difference from full, so without that full tank there's no way to get an MPG for an individual fuel-up. There's more info here and here. So the rule to keep in mind is that if you mark a tank a partial, you won't get an individual MPG rating for that tank or the next tank even if that next tank is full.

Keep in mind that all fuel-ups still contribute to your overall average MPG even if there is no individual MPG rating for a particular fuel-up.
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 03:55 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,483
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
I see, the fact was that i actually just topped up and brimmed it, so the last tank was actually measured from full in the normal way anyway. If i edit both fuel ups so they are both technically non-partial fuel ups, will they both show up then?
__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 04:02 AM   #4
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Yeah, Fuelly will do what you tell it to do. If you don't fuel all the way up but don't call it a partial you'll get an MPG rating for the tank. It won't be a realistic number, but you'll get a number. Because to Fuelly it will look like you went x miles and then it only took y gallons to fill it up again.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 04:30 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,483
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
Thanks for your help.
__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.