MPG not being calculated... - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-20-2014, 11:19 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by M4dr01D View Post
So, there is no point of indicating a partial fuel-up....weird!
Sure there is.
Please read why NOT indicating a Partial-Fill will skew your MPG data.
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 07:00 AM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by wittesr View Post
I have been using Gas Cubby since June 2008 and it has always kept track of my MPG. It stopped calculating MPG in November and as of my last fill-up on 12/12/2014, it still does not calculate MPG. What happened?
I've been having the same experience. The app calculated MPGs properly up until my 11/23/2014 fill-up. Since then I've logged 3 more full fill-ups and no longer displays MPGs. See pic. It's also throwing off my average MPGs at the bottom. I wish I was averaging 46.6mpgs

As a side note I've been using Gas Cubby for over 4 years and love it but this 'bug' sort of defeats the purpose.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	107
Size:	96.0 KB
ID:	1699  
__________________

Leuthy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 07:59 AM   #13
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leuthy View Post
I've been having the same experience. The app calculated MPGs properly up until my 11/23/2014 fill-up. Since then I've logged 3 more full fill-ups and no longer displays MPGs. See pic. It's also throwing off my average MPGs at the bottom. I wish I was averaging 46.6mpgs

As a side note I've been using Gas Cubby for over 4 years and love it but this 'bug' sort of defeats the purpose.
Are any of those fill-ups marked as Partial like mentioned above?
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 09:30 PM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
Are any of those fill-ups marked as Partial like mentioned above?
So I figured out what was up with my issue. Definitely user error I'm embarrassed to say. I use Gas Cubby for our 4Runner and tundra and one of the entries that I made for the tundra actually was supposed to be entered for the 4Runner. Since the mileage was messed up from the erroneous entry... Gas cubby's mileage calc stopped showing. So no bug for me... Just my mistake.

Thanks all!
Leuthy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 10:13 PM   #15
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leuthy View Post
So I figured out what was up with my issue. Definitely user error I'm embarrassed to say. I use Gas Cubby for our 4Runner and tundra and one of the entries that I made for the tundra actually was supposed to be entered for the 4Runner. Since the mileage was messed up from the erroneous entry... Gas cubby's mileage calc stopped showing. So no bug for me... Just my mistake.

Thanks all!
Good catch!
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.