Mpg not showing correctly - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-24-2010, 11:50 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
Country: United States
Mpg not showing correctly

Recorded the 1st fill up for my car and wifes car. The stats for Red gas sipper are not correct. It shows 36.1 mpg if you look it up under "browse vehicles." But if you click on the data it actually shows the correct mpg of 38.9.

I had accidentally entered my wife's data under my car, then deleted it.
__________________

Landog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2010, 12:51 AM   #2
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
We cache some data on the site so sections like "Browse Vehicles" can be faster to load than they would be otherwise. Sometimes this leads to lag, especially if you're adding/removing fuel-ups. But the cache is always updated on fuel-up, so things would have sorted themselves out then.

I just manually reset your average MPG on your vehicles, so you should be set. Thanks for letting us know about this.
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2010, 01:21 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
Country: United States
Awesome!

Thanks.

BTW, I'm starting a cross-country road trip Sunday. I'm going to be using the SMS feature to see how it works.

Good add-on!

Steve
Landog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.