MPG not Shown - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-02-2011, 09:07 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
Country: United States
MPG not Shown

NO MPG in my last fuel up

I just did a fuel up and its not showing the MPG nor the total miles, it is shown on the before fuel up but not on this one (last one). Anyone?
__________________

cafepuya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 09:14 AM   #2
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Can you please add some more information? Which vehicle is having the problem? Which method did you use to add your fuel-up? (Mobile site, SMS, Web site?)
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2011, 12:38 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Savannah, GA
I'm having the same problem. Added info via iPad.
Rconnor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2011, 01:10 PM   #4
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Rconnor, looks like you switched from tracking via tripometer to tracking via odometer. Looks like that caused the problem.

So your first fuel-up was tracked via miles. You entered zero, meaning you traveled no miles so Fuelly can't show an MPG for that. The 2nd entry was your first entry tracking with an odometer reading. Once you start tracking with odometer readings, Fuelly needs at least two fuel-ups before it can start showing an MPG for an individual tank. So you should start seeing an MPG on your next fuel-up.

Did you mean to make the switch from tripometer to odometer tracking?
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 09:00 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
Country: United States
I added via Web site, the problem is with the accord 93, i just added a new car with the same info, but same issue, also it says that i have 698 in total miles when i suppose to have 1031. thank you
cafepuya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 01:50 PM   #6
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
cafepuya, it looks like you're switching back and forth between odometer readings and tripometer readings. Is there a reason for that? Can you try creating your car with a single method of tracking and entering your fuel-ups without switching back and forth?
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 01:23 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
Country: United States
I use odometer only, the car i created in december (accord) i started the settings with tripometer cos my odometer broke up, but now its working, and because it was the very first fuel up i changed it to "odometer" but the mpg didnt show up, ... as you can see i've created another car with the setting in "odometer" starting all over again and entering the same info, but it happened again but if you see, it happened in a different way. Well i supose yo have 1031 total miles.

Thanks
cafepuya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 02:13 PM   #8
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Here's what I'd do. Remove the first vehicle you created in December.

Your other accord looks fine except that the first fuel-up has zero miles as the first fuel-up. Go here and look at the fuel-up on January 10. That zero miles means the fuel-up won't count in our system. Remove that fuel-up and everything else looks great.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2011, 05:57 AM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Thank you. The reason i started at zero miles its because my Fixed Odometer its not working (the left one), the other Odometer (the one i can reset) its working fine, http://www.hondapitstop.com/member_r...efore_h22a.jpg

...that's why i started at zero in my old accord.
__________________

cafepuya is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.