My car is not easily found - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-04-2014, 05:41 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 6
Country: United States
My car is not easily found

Hi, I was looking for my car in the browse feature, so see how my mpg impacted the average for the model year, and am not even included in the data, except when I include "zero mpg" cars. I have only one fuelup, do I need more to be visible?
__________________

__________________
bipolarbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 12:03 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,486
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
You need to fuel up a couple of times before you show up publicly I believe
__________________

__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 09:10 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 6
Country: United States
Thanks Do you also know how to put my info in a signature? Or do I have to copy and paste the url every time?
__________________
bipolarbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 09:48 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,486
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
Actualy I cant remember how to add the banner info in the signature, but there was a topic about this recently so if you search "forum banner" im sure you'll find the said topic
__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 01:50 PM   #5
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
A couple of things... First of all, you need at least 3 full tanks before your car is listed in the public database. To get a badge for your signature, go to your vehicle page. Right under the last 10 fuel entries you will see a row of icons. Click on the one that looks like this: It will take you to a page where you can select a badge for your signature. You don't have to add it each time, just to go your control panel, and add the code from the banner page to your signature.
__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 03:26 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 6
Country: United States
Thanks guys, I appreciate the help
__________________
bipolarbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 03:29 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 6
Country: United States
Got it, should be working now. Not really liking the lag in the servers, but oh well.
__________________
bipolarbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 08:16 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 6
Country: United States
Here's a test for the signature...
__________________
bipolarbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 08:18 PM   #9
Site Team / Moderator
 
Jay2TheRescue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 4,657
Country: United States
Location: Northern Virginia
Looks good!
__________________






Jay2TheRescue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2014, 11:44 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,486
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
There you go, easy when you know how! I've noticed though, sometimes when I post, my avatar doesn't always show under my username.
__________________

__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.