New Fuelly Design - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2011, 07:39 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Absolute crap... Sorry but it looks chaotic and the old look was MUCH MUCH better....
__________________

gabeincal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2011, 08:37 PM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: San Francisco, CA
Can we sort out the location. So that we can compare a same model car in the same city/area. That will be cool.
__________________

way2hand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2011, 08:42 PM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Acton, MA
It's early and the caffiene may not be working yet...

I can't seem to delete a vehicle.

and

The "Define your car model better for the epa comparison" 404s.

(Hope that helps. It's early on the east coast)

Otherwise The site rocks.

Thanks
ARDailey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2011, 09:22 PM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 17
Country: Canada
Great website overall and I like the mini stats but... after a fill up was just added I didnt see it on the activity bar, the new fill up did not show up under the recent fill up page, the notes section of the fill up page doesnt look great when you expand it (only a couple of words per line does not make sense).
SummitSonata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2011, 10:15 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Country: United States
Location: RI
Have to give the notes column more width. It was ideal before. Please give this serious consideration.
kevm14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2011, 10:58 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Country: United Kingdom
any options to turn the city percentage off? pointless in my circumstances.
GuyVXT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 12:10 AM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 19
Country: United States
Location: Boise, ID
@udtrev - Total Fuel-ups mini stat corrected.

@ARDailey - Hmmm... removing a vehicle works fine for me (retiring too) - can you give me details on what is happening for you. Also, EPA items should be working for you now.

@wilburdude - Recent activity has a short caching period that would make it not update right away. Also, I believe it might also filter out your own activity... it says "other Fuelly users".

@wilburdude / @kevm14 - As of current, for the mini log book to support paging and sorting the plug we are using can not have the notes spreading to other columns. We are considering other options. Shortly the main fuel log page (View All Fuel-Ups) will have extra functionality for searching, etc.

Thanks all!
errorik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 12:38 AM   #18
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
GuyVXT, no, there's no option to turn off city percentage. 50/50 is the baseline, same as no data. So when people see that they can just assume the stat isn't relevant for your vehicle.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 01:29 AM   #19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Texas
Wouldn't it be better to leave assumptions out of the equation and have it default to N/A unless we otherwise set it to something?

It was immediately something that bugged me. If I do actually drive 50/50 on my commute, people would just assume that I am not changing the default and by my fuel economy would think I am doing all highway because it rocks, when in fact I am doing something more impossible and awesome.

I am sure though that the way its built in that it would be a PITA to change though, and personally isn't a feature I intend to utilize on a regular basis (with 500-600 mile tanks I don't feel like keeping track of how many red lights I couldn't time).

The rest of the site is awesome, though I think in the navigation column on the left that "Your Garage" and "Information" could stand out/apart a little bit more. Also, the log book could use a faint line between each row.

Thanks guys!
Jnitrofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 03:47 AM   #20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Tulsa, OK
Why can't you have the notes be shown instead of having to mouse over them? Please change that.
__________________

JP2085 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.