Newbie questions - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-21-2014, 06:53 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
Country: United Kingdom
Newbie questions

Hi, just joined. I have two questions, sorry if these have been raised before.

1. I want to enter the fuel in ltrs but display the achievement in MPG, how do I do that please?

2. I got the vehicle new and it had a quarter of a tank in it. The reading was ay 86 miles when I did my first fill up, so, how do I enter that into the system as my "starting point" as at the moment it is at zero in fuelly which I do not want as the MPG will read wrong from the start if it stays like that?

Hope these questions make sense, any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Dave
__________________

nashdm2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 07:15 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,486
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
Hi welcome. First off, you have to go on EDIT VEHICLE, you can then select litres to fuel up. Now depending on if you're using the odometer reading, or the trip meter on your dash, there are two different methods to track fuel consumption. If you use the trip meter, then ignore any current miles on the odometer, just fill the tank and reset your trip meter, next time you fill up, you'll know how much fuel youve used and how many miles youve done. Get it?
__________________

__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 07:35 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
Country: United Kingdom
Brilliant, thanks, so, I have converted it to fill up in litres (I guess it will still then show achievement in MPG?)

Then I clicked the box to track the miles coved by "trip miles" and not odometer which means it will just show the total miles in the trip and I will reset at each fill up.

Thanks, simple when you know how!!!

Dave
nashdm2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 07:57 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,486
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
Yea those are the same settings I use. Unlike the odometer reading setting, you can just add fuel ups when you want and not worry about missing one. If you miss a fuel up with the other setting, all the other fuel ups after that will be skewed. You might to check you're on UK settings too, just go on the home page and check under the Fuelly logo on the top left of the page. Happy fuelling!
__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 08:01 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,486
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
Forgot to say, on the home page, click settings (half way down the left hand side) and at the top you'll see site preferences. You can select UK, litres, UK MPG thats what you want.
__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 09:51 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
Country: United Kingdom
Thanks, appreciated, I am all ready to go now I think............
__________________

nashdm2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.