Odometer correction factor - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-27-2015, 07:10 AM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 14
Country: Canada
Location: Ottawa
Revisting this, it seems like such a simple feature to add for advanced users who have calibrated their odometers. let's rejuvenate this thread and see how many users would benefit from this feature. I'm one!
__________________

BartmanEH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2015, 10:05 AM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 28
Country: Canada
Location: Ontario
If you are using roadside mile markers, do so over a long distance.

I spoke to the government department responsible for them and a single mile marker here or there isn't that accurate due to placement limitations, for example an on-ramp to the highway.
__________________

RunningOnFumes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2015, 10:04 AM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 6
Country: United States
Location: East central Illinois
I have larger diameter tires on the car and know the odometer error. I compare the trip odometer to a garmin log.
__________________

RedRaspberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
correction, odometer, speedometer error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.