Odometer gone wrong - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-14-2014, 09:44 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Country: Singapore
Location: North
Odometer gone wrong

Hello. Ever since new update, I have realised that the odometer reading that I have entered are different from what it is showing. It seem messed up. My reading is about 34k and it is showing 50k.
__________________

shermanlim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2014, 10:00 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Viewing in US units I see your last odometer entry was: 34,354, but switching my view to (metric) KM I see: 55,287 as your last entry.
You're currently viewing units in Metric, based on your preferences. Do you wish to change to US or UK units?
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2014, 12:07 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Country: Australia
Uhh mine too. My bike has an extra 20,000+ km's on it now. The gaps between the fuel ups seems to be correct and economy seems to have remained the same, but there is an extra 20,000 there to throw out my fuel up tomorrow morning.

I am in Australia. Everything should be metric, KM, L/100.
Shstevenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2014, 08:43 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Country: Singapore
Location: North
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
Viewing in US units I see your last odometer entry was: 34,354, but switching my view to (metric) KM I see: 55,287 as your last entry.
You're currently viewing units in Metric, based on your preferences. Do you wish to change to US or UK units?
I guess I am using UK units? Odometer in KM and fuel in Km/L

Thanks for enlightening.
shermanlim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2014, 08:51 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Country: Australia
I entered a new fill up this morning and the numbers are correct when its converting to L/100.

It appears that the odometer entries are being saved correctly. It's just when I go to view them in View All... they are being converted from Miles to Kilometers, despite already being entered in Kilometers (displayed output = saved mileage * 1.6093...)
Shstevenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.