Odometer message incorrect prevents continuation - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-20-2014, 05:40 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Thumbs down Odometer message incorrect prevents continuation

Am unable to continue to keep my records as Fuelly has stopped me from acccurately adding a new fuel-up. I got this message below - which is ludicrous as my the vehicle I am posting the record for car has 66,522 miles on it - and the previous fuel-up posts records prove it ....


An older fuelup, #2, has an odometer (88,890.0) which is greater than or equal to the odometer (66,522.0) that you specified for this fuelup.

I cannot continue keeping records for myself here by posting my two vehicles' odometer readings to calculate mileage - this long-timemember is ready to quit.
__________________

Accura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 06:34 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Country: United States
mine is doing the same. says i logged a 600K milesage fuel up 6 months ago, which is incorrect....
__________________

chainrxn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 09:05 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Country: United Kingdom
Location: orpington
hi yes mine is doing the same!!! wont let me get passed this !!!
draco69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 09:51 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Los Angeles
Same here, claims fuel #39 was 688000 something. I cannot use fuelly
johnocooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 09:57 AM   #5
Site Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 174
Country: United States
Location: California
All of you do have invalid odometer records on the fuelups that you are being alerted to.

Accura, your second fuelup does have an odometer of 88,890.0. See the second fuelup at the bottom of your fuelup log here: http://www.fuelly.com/car/acura/tl/2...090/log?page=7

Chainrxn, same, look at the bottom of your fuelup log here:
http://www.fuelly.com/car/jeep/comma...788/log?page=2

draco69
See the third fuelup on your log here:
http://www.fuelly.com/car/suzuki/bur...096/log?page=2

That aside, I have turned off the check for now, so you can enter your fuelups. We will continue to work out a way to notify you of these suspect fuelup in a way that does not interrupt your data entry for new fuelups.
freddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2014, 10:01 AM   #6
Site Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 174
Country: United States
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnocooper View Post
Same here, claims fuel #39 was 688000 something. I cannot use fuelly
Look at your 5th fuelup here, http://www.fuelly.com/car/honda/gl18...809/log?page=4

I recommend that you fix this fuelup but you no longer will be stopped from entering new fuelups because of it.

Click image for larger version

Name:	a04a8aff0bd4b1a8932622ae699320e2f33aa35e89.png
Views:	107
Size:	21.1 KB
ID:	1636
freddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 06:23 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Smile Thank you, freddie

Quote:
Originally Posted by freddie View Post
All of you do have invalid odometer records on the fuelups that you are being alerted to.

Accura, your second fuelup does have an odometer of 88,890.0. See the second fuelup at the bottom of your fuelup log here: http://www.fuelly.com/car/acura/tl/2...090/log?page=7


That aside, I have turned off the check for now, so you can enter your fuelups. We will continue to work out a way to notify you of these suspect fuelup in a way that does not interrupt your data entry for new fuelups.
Thank you, freddie. Your assistance is greatly appreciated. That did it! I have deleted #2 fuelup, and wonder where it came from? I was able to add my most recent fuelup. I hope to continue keeping mileage records for this Acura TL and the other vehicle I have had on herer since 2008.
Accura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 08:58 AM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Country: United States
thanks

what changed in Fuelly so that these mistaken mileages were accepted in the past, but suddenly an error message now?
chainrxn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2014, 10:16 AM   #9
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by chainrxn View Post
what changed in Fuelly so that these mistaken mileages were accepted in the past, but suddenly an error message now?
It's a method to prevent typo errors from causing bad data by (hopefully) catching it as soon as it's entered.
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fuel up, fuelup, incorrect, odometer, records

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.