Odometer Values Gone! - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-21-2014, 08:30 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 15
Country: United States
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Odometer Values Gone!

My odometer values on fill ups have disappeared for the first 4 of my 7 or 8 fill-ups. I was using 'trip meter' for the first few; then changed to 'odometer' for the last few. The miles are all gone!

The database can't possibly be munged? It is just a display issue right?
__________________

GoZoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 12:26 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Country: United States
I lost all of mine as well! Any suggestions?
__________________

ukko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 06:23 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 15
Country: United States
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by ukko View Post
I lost all of mine as well! Any suggestions?
Nice cars! Download a copy of the numbers in case the remaining ones disappear. I've got 3+ years and 175 fillips recorded on my main vehicle; don't want to have that data munged! I downloaded yesterday.

But, hoping for a database restore on my newer car!
GoZoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2014, 03:02 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 15
Country: United States
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Anybody? Once again, the data in my first four fill ups has been munged. Can it be restored? If not in the app, by sending it to me and I will reenter it?

The first four fill-ups were 'trip meter'-based; then I changed to 'odometer'-based. Something done by Fuelly has fouled up the numbers. How can my car possibly, possibly average 71 mpg? It is a Jeep Wrangler...

I will never use odometer based again; as soon as I am sent my restored numbers, I will enter them by hand and continue tracking mpg.
GoZoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2014, 01:55 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 15
Country: United States
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Fixed it myself; found a screen-shot of my original 4 fill-ups.
GoZoner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.