Picture / data issues - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-16-2009, 08:47 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Country: United States
Picture / data issues

I lost my pictures. Edited only a car name and now my data on the drill down is looking different (and not better). Server isue?
__________________

fbobberts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 09:12 AM   #2
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Can you describe your problem a little more? What picture did you lose, and what drill down are you talking about? If you could let me know what exact page you're looking at, what you expect to see, and what you're seeing now that will help.
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 04:57 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Country: United States
LOL you are right. The VW is working correctly - go to its page and it loads normally. The 02 5 Series page is not loading normally, you can see the style sheet is rendering differently than the GLI sheet is and the picture that was there is now gone.
fbobberts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 05:00 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Country: United States
http://www.fuelly.com/driver/fbobberts/530i

http://www.fuelly.com/driver/fbobberts/gli

Note differences.

What caused this was I changed the name in edit mode of the BMW on an existing vehicle from the Garage Sheet for the BMW. The name changed there immediately but did not refresh immediately on the main page. This refreshed later. Once it did I noticed the differences in the rendering. My be a bug in that link to my main page.
fbobberts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 12:49 AM   #5
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
I'm sorry, I don't see any differences in those pages. Everything is showing up fine for me including the pictures.

What browser are you using? And what's your screen resolution? Maybe the longer vehicle title is causing a problem with your display. You could try giving it a short title temporarily and see if that's what's causing your display problems. Looks fine to me though down to 800x600 in Firefox, odd.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 12:57 AM   #6
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Here are screenshots of what I'm seeing: 530i, gli.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 03:26 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Country: United States
Ok- think I figured it out. I am using IE6.0 2900.2180 with XP SP2. I think it choked on the use of quotes in the name, because

1) When I tried to edit the name the app threw an error (below) for debug purposes.

2) When exported the fuel file it came across with out what had been the opening quote (the name started "The..."). Once I edited this out I was able to set up a new vehicle under the coorect name, reimport my data, and add an image.

3) Maybe something in the code does not like opening quotes, count on me to break that, but I am back on the beam with the newly added (old) vehicle in my Fuelly garage.

4) Thanks for the help. Fred
fbobberts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 03:26 AM   #8
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Country: United States
May not have added link correctly.

http://h1.ripway.com/fbobberts/Fuelly%20Debug.JPG
fbobberts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 03:58 AM   #9
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Thanks for the error message. That's an IE6 problem that I just fixed up, thanks for letting me know about it.

Sounds like your hassles are related to using IE6. I know a lot of folks can't upgrade for one reason or another, especially at work, but the site is not set up to run well on IE6. If you can, please upgrade, you'll have a much better experience on Fuelly and across the web. Firefox is leaps and bounds better than IE6.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 05:00 AM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Country: United States
Yup, these issues do not appear on my home Firefox setup. Thanks, and good luck. Fred
__________________

fbobberts is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.