Potential feature and disagreement on presentation - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2013, 10:09 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
alvaro84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 215
Country: Hungary
Location: Fehérvárcsurgó
Yup, there should be some way to choose manually. I have a quite dumb phone which I never use to connect the 'net, and I often enter fuelings after several hours or days, maybe hundreds of kms from where I live or work.

Though I don't know how it'll handle stations in Europe to begin with, this whole thing might be academic
__________________

alvaro84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2013, 10:10 PM   #12
Registered Member
 
alvaro84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 215
Country: Hungary
Location: Fehérvárcsurgó
(I mean I often fill up hundreds of kms from the place of the upload, which is either home or my workplace.)
__________________

alvaro84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2013, 11:44 PM   #13
Site Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 317
Country: United States
Location: Dallas, Tx
For clarity, when I mentioned road map, that was a term used to describe our business plan, not an actual feature. That being said, we'll definitely design the system so you can manually select your gas station.

Please keep the great feedback coming!
andyrobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2013, 01:12 AM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 302
Country: United States
Location: Nebraska
I live near a Williams Pipeline terminal and tank farm. On any given day one can see gasoline tank trucks from almost any local brand, including house brands, tanking up. I presume at least some of them also tank up with diesel fuel, since most tank trucks have more than one tank. This tells me pretty much every gas station in the area is using the exact same fuel, although it is said that the tank truck drivers put whatever additive package is called for into the tanks along with the bulk fuel. I have no idea where the ethanol is added for E-10.
__________________

Charon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.