Problems with Badges - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-22-2012, 01:40 PM   #1
Out of Fuel
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 216
Country: United States
Location: EUP Michigan
Problems with Badges

Something is amiss with the Fuelly badges that I use. Lately they have not been showing the correct number of fill ups on the forum I have them linked in, yet they look fine here.

I have tried different browsers, different computers, no luck.

Ok, example 1:

The 1994 Beretta.

The Fuelly site shows it to have 40 fuel ups. The banner page here on Fuelly shows it to have 40. But the linked image on my forum shows it to have 41.

Now the 1995 Beretta.

It has 31 fill ups. The Fuelly banner page shows it to have 31. But my forum shows only 30.

Steps taken:

Cleared cache. Actually went into the browser settings and did it there, not just a hard refresh.

Re-copied (copy/paste) the image urls into my signature setup on the forum. No change.

Tried alternate browser. I use mostly Firefox, but I tried it in IE8 (which I rarely use) and same results.

Tried 2 other computers. No change no matter what. The 3 computers are running XP, or Vista, or 7.

Address for an example of the forum page:

http://www.beretta.net/forum/viewtop...=27&t=2429

My signatures are at the bottom of any of my posts. User name is same as here. That post has a few pics, but just scroll down.

Please tell me if this is something I'm missing. They were working fine till recently, though the 94 has been showing the 41 instead of 40 for a while. But now the 95 isn't right either, so I'm stumped.

Any thoughts?
__________________

DTMAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 01:43 PM   #2
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
We write the badges when you add a fuel-up. Have you tried adding a test fuel-up to see if the badges update?

We've had some downtime recently on our images server so if you happened to add a fuel-up when things aren't perfect it might not have updated for you. The server is humming along now, so if you try a test fuel-up they should update for you.
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2012, 01:48 PM   #3
Out of Fuel
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 216
Country: United States
Location: EUP Michigan
Just gave me something to suggest. You should add a "force update" button on the badge page!

I will be adding more fuel ups soon enough though. No sense in testing it. But if that doesn't work I will let you know.
DTMAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 02:35 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Same problem, I'm going to try the test fuel up thingy
jkornbread is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 02:37 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Yup, did a fake fill up and my badge updated.
jkornbread is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.