problems with update - Page 3 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-19-2014, 12:55 AM   #21
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Central Scotland
On Windows phone, so no app, your ads are not responsive and are about 3 times the width of the page. This makes it very difficult to scroll as 2/3 of the width of most of the page is empty! It also seems to take a lot longer to load the new page.

Can we gave the UK date back for UK users, today is not 6th of the 19th month!

Thanks
__________________

slink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2014, 03:31 AM   #22
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Country: United Kingdom
Quote:
Originally Posted by slink View Post
Can we have the UK date back for UK users, today is not 6th of the 19th month!
Pretty Please?
__________________

johalareewi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2014, 07:17 AM   #23
Site Team
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 174
Country: United States
Location: California
UK users, could you please tell me where you are seeing a date that is not formatted properly?
freddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2014, 08:48 AM   #24
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Detroit
Quote:
Originally Posted by fbingha View Post
Can you explain what you are seeing wrong? I compared your Passat on new and old fuelly and everything appears the same as far as numbers go.


On the left in the stat box, it shows 9.2 l/100km for my last fuelup. On the right in the text, it shows 834.09!! And my running average on my garage page shows 92.1.



I cannot see this fuelup at all in my list.



And my public profile page shows the info from the stat boxes.



So... somehow, I have a rouge fuelup that is not always being processed for stats and is uneditable.

I am using chrome, and this last fuelup was on 18.June.
atomicalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2014, 09:10 AM   #25
Out of Fuel
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 75
Country: United States
atomicalex, I will dig into your data today to see where that rogue fuelup is coming from.
fbingha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2014, 10:05 AM   #26
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Country: United States
odometer differences calculated incorrectly

I report to fuelly via SMS with odometer readings. The site is making a computational error. Vehicle log exhibiting error
http://www.fuelly.com/car/volvo/740/...rbombay/281251
The odometer reading for log entry 59 is 191244 miles. for long entry 60 the odometer reading is 191493. The difference is 249 miles, but the log is displaying 32 miles and thus computing the MPG as 2.3 MPG.
drbombay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2014, 10:42 AM   #27
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by drbombay View Post
I report to fuelly via SMS with odometer readings. The site is making a computational error. Vehicle log exhibiting error
http://www.fuelly.com/car/volvo/740/...rbombay/281251
The odometer reading for log entry 59 is 191244 miles. for long entry 60 the odometer reading is 191493. The difference is 249 miles, but the log is displaying 32 miles and thus computing the MPG as 2.3 MPG.
Viewing your Log Book:
http://www.fuelly.com/car/volvo/740/...bay/281251/log

Jun 17 2014

191,461

Odometer
Added by drbombay on Jun 17 2014 at 9:00 am

May 30 2014

192,204

Odometer
Added by drbombay on May 30 2014 at 6:50 am

Looks like you might have made a mistake inputting your odometer reading for one of those. Make the necessary corrections and this should correct your MPG.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2014, 11:37 AM   #28
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
Viewing your Log Book:
http://www.fuelly.com/car/volvo/740/...bay/281251/log

Jun 17 2014

191,461

Odometer
Added by drbombay on Jun 17 2014 at 9:00 am

May 30 2014

192,204

Odometer
Added by drbombay on May 30 2014 at 6:50 am

Looks like you might have made a mistake inputting your odometer reading for one of those. Make the necessary corrections and this should correct your MPG.
Hrm...so it looks like it does a sorting by odometer before it computes the MPG. Interesting. Thanks.
drbombay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2014, 11:52 AM   #29
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
Country: Canada
Location: Montréal, Québec
Stats fuel up datews are all the same and mpg does not show up anymore
apilon50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2014, 12:37 PM   #30
Out of Fuel
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 75
Country: United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by Martines View Post
All custom stats are gone. I tried to save them again and for a short time it seamed that they are saved, but later again are gone.
I logged in from a different IP (and computer) and the result was the same.
This issue was noticed many days ago and still persists.
Hi Martines,

I checked and see that you have 4 mini stats set up about an hour ago. Are you finding them to be working now?
__________________

fbingha is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.