SMS Returns Landline Error - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-26-2011, 09:49 AM   #11
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Looks like we're having SMS trouble again. We haven't had any SMS fuel-ups come in since 1:00 pm Pacific Time. We'll contact our SMS provider and post any details here as we get them.

Sorry about this.
__________________

pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2011, 07:33 AM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Tried it this morning (AT&T), no error message, but no fuel-up recorded either.
__________________

uBenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 07:43 AM   #13
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
ok, SMS should be back on the air. It came back on at 8:43 AM Pacific Time this morning and has been going strong since. Sorry about all the downtime recently.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 09:37 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
Country: United States
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Worked for me. Thanks.
mrbrianwc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2011, 09:31 AM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Tallahassee, FL
I just got this error message 10 minutes ago via sms on verizon. Not a huge deal, just wanted to tell you that it's not 100% yet.
georules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2011, 10:18 AM   #16
sbw
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
I received the error around 3:20 pm Pacific today.
sbw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 04:33 AM   #17
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
Sorry everyone. We asked Twilio to look into it again.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 04:42 AM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Denver, CO
I have received the message that it does not recognize my phone number as being listed.
M4nic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 01:28 PM   #19
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
M4nic, that's a separate issue. It sounds like your cellphone number isn't listed correctly in your profile. Don't post your number here, but send it to me via the contact form and I'll confirm that's the case.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 08:25 AM   #20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 120
Country: United States
Location: Elgin, IL
Tried to SMS today at 5:17 PM. Reply comes, "15035129929 Error Invalid Number"
__________________

ihatemybike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.