Suggestion: Numbered tanks - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-31-2011, 07:57 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 329
Country: United Kingdom
Suggestion: Numbered tanks

Hi, I number my tanks when I add them into fuelly. It *might* be a modest improvement to have numbers on the graph and against each tank.

For example, if you've entered 100 tanks for a particular vehicle, the list at the bottom would show tanks 91-100, and the graph would have the number 91-100 under/over each matching dot. Similarly, the best tank / last tank could have a number near the date.

Just a small idea, feel free to say 'nope' :-)
__________________

MMUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 12:30 AM   #2
Out of Fuel
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 216
Country: United States
Location: EUP Michigan
I fail to see the use of this? Maybe its just me.
__________________

DTMAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 03:11 AM   #3
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
I can see that numbers might be slightly easier to match up with the Log Book than dates when you want to compare the graph and the fuel-up details. But using numbers instead of dates would smooth out the graph and that was a big complaint about an older version of that graph.

I think it might work if we did more with individual fuel-ups and you had to refer back to individual fuel-ups more frequently. But as it is I think dates work better.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2011, 02:47 PM   #4
AR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Country: Canada
Take a look at my graphs .. I too would like the option of having "tanks" on the "x" axis. Enter dates is tedious as I often input receipts after saving them up.
AR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2011, 12:40 AM   #5
pb
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,588
Country: United States
Location: Corvallis, OR
AR, we use fuel-up dates on the graph. You set that date when you add the fuel-up, so it shouldn't matter if it's several days or weeks later when you enter it.
pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2011, 08:07 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 329
Country: United Kingdom
I've just noticed that a 'show fuel-ups as date or tank number' has appeared :-)

Many thanks, that's perfect :-)
__________________

MMUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.