Temporarily Change Currency/Fuel Units - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-09-2015, 04:40 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Country: United States
Location: Seattle
Temporarily Change Currency/Fuel Units

I am Canadian, but often (15-20 times/year) am in the USA. Is there any easy way to insert the fillup in $US/gal for these fillups, but keep the car defaulted to km and $/L? Right now I have to manually convert each of these entries
__________________

basilv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2015, 05:54 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Currently this is not available but it is on our to-do list for a future update!

Once we get everything sorted out regarding our mobile apps, we'll be able to implement a feature like this.
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2015, 09:07 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
Country: Spain
To add to this request, I have one motorbike in Spain which has an odometer in kilometres, the other in the UK with an odometer in miles. I can change the distance setting in Fuelly permanently from km to miles, but then all my consumption figures for the Spanish bike are screwed.

So ideally the settings should be per vehicle. And I would also like the flexibility within Fuelly to display the fuel consumption for the UK bike in km/litre even though the odometer is in miles.

I can see two current workarounds, one is to create two separate accounts, the other is to manually convert the miles to km before inputting which is what I'm about to try.
timcullis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2015, 09:36 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by timcullis View Post
To add to this request, I have one motorbike in Spain which has an odometer in kilometres, the other in the UK with an odometer in miles. I can change the distance setting in Fuelly permanently from km to miles, but then all my consumption figures for the Spanish bike are screwed.

So ideally the settings should be per vehicle. And I would also like the flexibility within Fuelly to display the fuel consumption for the UK bike in km/litre even though the odometer is in miles.

I can see two current workarounds, one is to create two separate accounts, the other is to manually convert the miles to km before inputting which is what I'm about to try.
Currently you CAN set your tracking units at the individual vehicle level.
You can get there by clicking Edit Vehicle on the vehicle profile page.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 01:17 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
Country: Spain
Thanks very much for that.

In case anyone else is in the situation, you need to save a copy of your fuel ups before making this change. I had to convert the figures back to miles and reenter them.

Rather confusingly the log book entries remains in km...

The distances are recorded correctly (in miles) in the iPhone app.
timcullis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.