total cost is hard set - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-23-2015, 06:34 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,460
Country: United States
Location: north east PA
total cost is hard set

Was just entering a fill up, and somehow the total cost for the fill came to over $2000.
Noticed I left the decimal out of the price per gallon.

Here comes the reason for the this post. When I put the decimal in its proper place, the page altered the gallons field to match that $2000+ total cost figure. Change the gallons, and the price per gallon entry changes.

The fix is easy; just delete the total cost field, but I suspect this isn't the intended behavior.
__________________

trollbait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2015, 08:11 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Thanks for the feedback. I'll pass this along to our team for review.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.