Total Spent is incorrect - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-21-2015, 05:12 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 17
Country: Canada
Total Spent is incorrect

The amount shown under total spent for my 2015 Hyundai Sonata is incorrect. I have had 3 fill ups plus the first fil up which the dealer did prior to delivery where I listed the price as $0.00 per litre since I didn't have to pay for it. Can you correct it for me?
__________________

SummitSonata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 07:12 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,485
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
As you entered 0 km/miles for the first fuel up too, it's pretty much invalid anyway, I suggest deleting it all together.
__________________

__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 02:45 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
I show you have 5 fuel ups logged.
SummitSonata Fuel-up Log | Fuelly
Quote:
$68.00 +
$61.09 +
$59.43 +
$59.01 +
$0.00 =
$247.53
Which is what Fuelly is displaying.

What do you see? What are you expecting it to be?
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2015, 08:54 AM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 17
Country: Canada
I fixed it myself by deleting the first fill up and entering it again. Thanks. You should be able to enter the first fillup at zero km though. I had to use 1 km which really isn't accurate as any new vehicle needs gas to be able to drive off!
SummitSonata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2015, 08:56 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 17
Country: Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by Draigflag View Post
As you entered 0 km/miles for the first fuel up too, it's pretty much invalid anyway, I suggest deleting it all together.
I've never owned a vehicle that could drive off at new without being filled with gas first. Plus if you don't enter that first tank your odometer won't match the Fuelly odometer.

Problem solved the way I wanted it.
SummitSonata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2015, 11:14 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,485
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
Fair enough, but it's also impossible to buy a new car with 0 miles on the clock. I always remind people that adding a fuel up on fuelly is not just adding fuel. It's adding fuel, driving a certain distance and then filling up again. That is a fuel up.
__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2015, 06:16 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,460
Country: United States
Location: north east PA
The first fill up when tracking by odometer is to just enter the start point odometer reading for Fuelly. It won't calculate fuel economy from that because the system doesn't know how many miles were traveled for the amount of fuel added to fill the tank.
__________________

trollbait is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.