Tyre pressure is rounding - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-06-2019, 02:32 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
Country: Portugal
Tyre pressure is rounding

Hello,


I am finding that the tyre pressure value is rounding. For example, if I enter 2.5 and Save Changes, I see '3'.



Also, there is no way to enter multiple pressures. Some motorbikes and autos recommend different pressures for front and rear.



Exptected: When entering the tyre pressure, it should keep the value I enter.



As well, ideally, there would be a way to record multiple pressures. This could be stored in one field. For example, 2.5/3.0 would mean 2.5 front, 3.0 rear.



Work-around: I am entering tyre pressure in the notes field.


Thank you!
__________________

razendsnel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2019, 06:19 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,616
Country: United States
Location: north east PA
My guess is that the field is set up with the expectation that the units used are psi, and will only display whole numbers. The entered value is likely still there. The site does the same for fuel prices; only shows two decimal places instead of the entered three.
trollbait is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.