what's wrong with my CSV - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-09-2014, 02:19 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Country: France
what's wrong with my CSV

Hi,

I'm new to Fuelly, and a Gas Cubby looong time user. Got plenty of data out of GasCubby to upload to Fuelly, one car at a time.

Started with my daily driver, gas records only. I followed the instructions and tried many many CSVs, but haven't been able to gather a correct CSV so far.

Here is the beginning of the CSV file, the way I think it should be:

odometer,litres,price,fuelup_date,missed_fuelup,pa rtial_fuelup
166728,63.48,1.329,20/06/2014 20:25,0,0
164914,50.84,1.295,09/06/2014 19:38,0,0
164211,63.04,1.309,05/06/2014 08:49,0,0
163462,66.49,1.309,12/05/2014 20:32,0,0
162582,64.79,1.299,23/04/2014 19:59,0,0


but I keep getting the "Could not import because at least one of the data rows (starting with row 2) in your CSV file doesn't have enough fields." error message.

Did setup my account to "metric".

What am I missing?

Thanks for your help.

Regards.

---
David
__________________

Bebitoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2014, 02:49 PM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Can you email me the entire CSV file/spreadsheet to the Help Desk?
I'll take a look at the file and see if I can pinpoint the issue.
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2014, 08:59 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 28
Country: United States
Location: Simi Valley, CA
The last column heading has a space: "pa rtial_fuelup"

Maybe try it after removing the space? "partial_fuelup"
pedorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2014, 11:36 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Country: France
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertV View Post
Can you email me the entire CSV file/spreadsheet to the Help Desk?
Don't know how to attach the CSV file from the contact page. Just sent a message, waiting to get an answer by eMail, and I'll reply including the CSV in attachment. Thanks for willing to have a look on my issue.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pedorro View Post
The last column heading has a space: "pa rtial_fuelup"

Maybe try it after removing the space? "partial_fuelup"
Nope, this is just a display issue from the forum, for some reason. My CSV file don't have this extra space, thanks for the suggestion.

---
David
Bebitoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2014, 08:35 AM   #5
Site Team
 
Janet H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 244
Country: United States
Location: Portland
You can e-mail directly to support@fuelly.com
Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2014, 11:55 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
When did you send the message? I do not show one from you yet.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2014, 01:49 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Country: France
Hi Robert,
I sent a message using the contact form this morning (I mean, like 14h ago). Haven't got any confirmation eMail, something probably got wrong.
Following Janet's advice, I just sent an eMail to support@fuelly.com with the CSV file in attachment. Did you got it?
TIA.
---
David
Bebitoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2014, 01:56 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bebitoos View Post
Hi Robert,
I sent a message using the contact form this morning (I mean, like 14h ago). Haven't got any confirmation eMail, something probably got wrong.
Following Janet's advice, I just sent an eMail to support@fuelly.com with the CSV file in attachment. Did you got it?
TIA.
---
David
Got it. Give me a minute or so to review/test.
Thanks!
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2014, 06:26 AM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Country: France
FYI, I wrote some Java to transform my data exported of Gas Cubby and make it Fuelly compliant. I've been able to upload data to Fuelly fine, don't know exactly what happened (might be an issue related to the browser I used, or something).

I spotted one smal issue though: seems that the partial and missed fuel up flags are not taken into account at import time. One has to manually edit those fuel ups on the Fuelly website after import.

So far so good. Still learning to use Fuelly one fuel up at a time.
Thanks for the help provided.

---
David
__________________

Bebitoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.