Won't let me add Seat Ibiza - engine typed blocked. - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-13-2016, 02:36 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Wales
Won't let me add Seat Ibiza - engine typed blocked.

It's been a while since I was last here so it's possible it's been covered before, but Fuelly keeps asking me to add details before I can submit a fuel-up.

That's fine, except - it won't let me choose "engine", which means I can't submit it.

See attachment and screenshot - when I move the mouse over "engine", it shows a red "no entry" circle (for some reason, when I do screenshot this vanishes).

Plus, the sub-type is missing - mine is an Ecomotive 1.4tdi.

I submitted the fuel-up by closing the popup, but I just thought I'd point this out.

Also, I don't mind entering my country (Wales), but it seems like country AND town, or nothing.

Finally, I know it's a little thing, but if I've chosen UK, we have tyre pressures here
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fuelly_choose.png
Views:	95
Size:	6.3 KB
ID:	1913  
__________________

lardconcepts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2016, 06:51 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,462
Country: United States
Location: north east PA
You also have kerbs, which are kool.
__________________

trollbait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2016, 07:09 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,486
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Mid Wales
Not to mention colours too
__________________

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel
Draigflag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2016, 12:14 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 304
Country: Canada
Location: Toronto, ON
I'm cool with colours, but what's with the bonnet and boot?
Do you have Liters or Litres over there?
LittleHim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2016, 07:38 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Wales
No answers to my original question then, but:

Bonnet=hood. Boot=trunk. And litres
lardconcepts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2016, 11:57 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 304
Country: Canada
Location: Toronto, ON
Quote:
Originally Posted by lardconcepts View Post
No answers to my original question then, but:

Bonnet=hood. Boot=trunk. And litres
Bonnet=Head. Boot=Foot
LittleHim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2016, 12:39 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by lardconcepts View Post
Plus, the sub-type is missing - mine is an Ecomotive 1.4tdi.
Added the sub-model for you. You can Edit your vehicle and select it from the drop down now.

Still working on adding the engine type.

To be sure-

1.4L Diesel, but what is the block code? L3?
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
engine type, fuelly

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.